Friday, July 12, 2024

HD FLASH NEWS

Where Information Sparks Brilliance

HomeTop StoriesVirgin Galactic launches first Pakistani to space on fourth commercial spaceflight -...

Virgin Galactic launches first Pakistani to space on fourth commercial spaceflight – Times of India



Virgin Galactic achieved a significant milestone by successfully sending a Pakistani individual into space for the very first time as part of their “Galactic 04” mission, which commenced from New Mexico’s Spaceport, space.com reported.
This comes in less than two months after Virgin Galactic accomplished the groundbreaking feat of launching the first former Olympian and the first mother-daughter duo into space during the Galactic 02 mission.
The Galactic 04 mission got underway at 11:28 a.m. EDT (1528 GMT) when Virgin Galactic’s VSS Unity spaceplane gracefully took off beneath the wings of its carrier aircraft, VMS Eve. Eve gracefully carried Unity to high altitudes in the New Mexico skies and, at 12:10 p.m. EDT (1610 GMT), released the spaceplane at an impressive altitude of 44,341 feet (13,515 meters), according to space.com
Unity then engaged its onboard rocket motor, propelling itself into suborbital space, reaching an impressive top speed of Mach 2.95 — nearly three times the speed of sound — during its journey.
This marks another step forward in Virgin Galactic’s mission to make space more accessible to people from diverse backgrounds and nationalities, ushering in a new era of space exploration and adventure, the report said.





Source link

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com